Our People


Gallery of us at play

The Group

Pia's picture
Dr. rer. nat. habil. Pia D. Vogel, Professor, Director of the SMU Center for Drug Discovery, Design and Delivery (CD4),  pvogel<at>smu.edu, 214-768-1790


John's picture
John G. Wise, Ph.D., Associate Professor, jwise<at>smu.edu, 214-768-3426


Lab phone 214-768-1785 or 214-768-2764
220 and 221 Dedman Life Sciences Building

Courtney

Courtney Follit, SMU graduate, Ph.D. Candidate in SMU Biological Sciences, cfollit<at>smu.edu

James

James McCormick, University of Richmond graduate, Ph.D. Candidate in SMU Biological Sciences, jmccormick<at>smu.edu

Amila at work
Amila Nanayakkara, Graduate Student in SMU Biological Sciences, ananayakkara<at>mail.smu.edu

Mike at work
Mike (Gang) Chen, Graduate Student in SMU Biological Sciences, gangc<at>mail.smu.edu

Maisa at TG
Maisa Correa De Oliveira, Graduate Student in SMU Biological Sciences, <mdeoliveira<at>mail.smu.edu

Collette's picture
Collette Marchesseault, Undergraduate / Graduate 4+1 Student in Biochemistry and Mathematics, Class of 2016, SMU President's Scholar, cmarchesseau<at>smu.edu

Alexis at work
Alexis Sunshine, Undergraduate Student in Biological Sciences, Class of 2018, asunshine<at>smu.edu

Stefanie
Stefanie Lohse, Undergraduate Student in Biological Sciences, Class of 2016, slohse<at>smu.edu

Meri
Meri Oschrain, Undergraduate Student in Biological Sciences, Class of 2016, asunshine<at>smu.edu

Tristan
Tristan Smyth, Undergraduate Student in Chemistry, Actually working in Dr. Alex Lippert's group, Class of 2016, tsmyth<at>mail.smu.edu

Shirely
Shirely Liu,  Undergraduate Student in Biological Sciences, Class of 2017, shirelyl<at>mail.smu.edu>

Jake
Jake Oien, Undergraduate Student in Computer Science, Class of 2018, joien<at>mail.smu.edu>

Some former members of the group

Fran's picture
Fran Brewer, UT Arlington graduate, Ph.D. Candidate in SMU Biological Sciences, fbrewer<at>smu.edu

Susan
Susan Pandy, Ph.D. now at University of Notre Dame

Andrea
Andra Hoffman, Ph.D.

Oleg
Oleg Volkov, Ph.D. now at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center


Ketetha's picture
Ketetha Olengue, Graduated from SMU, Computer Science, Class of 2015, SMU President's Scholar, kolengue<at>smu.edu, Now at U. Southern California Medical School

Mindy at 2014 ASBMB
Mindy McClean, Graduated from SMU, Biological Sciences, Class of 2015, mmcclean<at>smu.edu, Now at Johns Hopkins University in Graduate School

Anne-Sophie's picture
Anne-Sophie Simard, Undergraduate Student in Biology and Spanish, Class of 2014, Pre-Med, SMU President's Scholar, asimard<at>smu.edu
Chris' picture
(Stephen) Christopher Wheelis, Graduated from SMU, Biological Sciences, Class of 2014, SMU Dedman College Scholar, swheelis<at>smu.edu, Now in medical school at LSU Medical School in Shreveport
Isolina's picture
Isolina Rossi,  Graduated from SMU, Biological Sciences, Class of 2014, SMU Dedman College Scholar,  irossi<at>smu.edu, Now in medical school at Ross Medical College in Chicago

Vincent
Vincent Rossi, Graduated from SMU, Biological Sciences, Class of 2013. Now in medical school at Ross Medical College in Chicago